Review: Dark Tales of Lost Civilizations

8 Apr

Dark Tales of Lost Civilizations
Dark Tales of Lost Civilizations by Eric J. Guignard
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have lately been overwhelmed with the amount of good books I want to read and when I do have the infrequent free time to just sit and read for pleasure, I want to make sure my time is well spent with something I enjoy. This book fits just that: a perfect read to escape the real world and travel to lands long-lost. I felt excitement as I read these stories as if they were written specifically for me. Each author has different opinions on ancient mysteries and folklore and scientific discovery but the editor did a really well job of combining the right stories in tone so that they flowed together. This book is another must read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

